The 7 Ameshaspentas

The Seven Ameshaspentas in our Zoroastrian religión are :


1) Vohu Manah (Vohu Mano, Vohuman): Animals

2) Asha Vahishta (Ardwahisht): Fire

3) Khshathra Vairya (Shahrewar): Sky & Metals

4) Spenta Armaiti (Spandarmad): Earth

5) Haurvatat (Hordad): Waters

6) Ameretat (Amurdad): Plants

7) Spenta Mainyu* : Human Beings


Click below to learn what they symbolise and see their picturesque representation.

The 7 Ameshaspentas 

Courtesy : Jehan / Jehangir P. Gilder

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.