Commonwealth Split-Site Doctoral Scholarship

Applications are invited for the award of Commonwealth Split-site
Doctoral Scholarship for the academic year 2011 offered by the
Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom.
Scholarships are available in all disciplines including Medicine and
Citizen and Residency : Candidate should be citizen of India
Qualification Requirement : Hold, by 1st October 2011, a first degree
of upper second class Honours standard (or above) or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification which will normally be a Master’s degree AND in the fields of medicine and dentistry, have qualified as a Doctor or Dentist between 1st October 2001 and 30th September 2006.
Duration : 12 months period of study or two six months periods.
Effective Date of Award : The scholarship will commence from
September/ October 2011 in U.K.

Application must be submitted using the Commission’s Electronic
Application System (EAS), a link to which is available on website at

The form can be downloaded, saved and completed electronically but should then be printed six times and submitted to UGC duly signed by the Vice-Chancellor (in case of University/College) and Executive Head (in case of Institution) along with office seal and with all the required supporting documents (attested copies of original) so as to reach the Section Officer (IC Section), Room No.SOS, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002 on or before 15th October, 2010. Applications received after due date will not be entertained.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.