Dadareh-Gehan and Apakhtar

Dadareh-Gehan and Apakhtar

At the end of every yasht/Niyaesh there is common prayer which is repeated. Whenever there is repitition it means that it is a powerful nirang in its own sense. That common para is as below;-

”Man ano avayad shudan” which means that one has to go there at Dadareh-Gehan. A Bastekustian Zarathosti after death provided during his obsequies has received four basic pillars of Sachkar, Sagdid, Gehsarna and Dokhmenashini, then that ruvan of even Margarjan Gunah is destined to reach threshhold of Chinvat Bridge or Pool on its own. If the ruvan has not lead life according to given tenets of our deen than the pool becomes narrow and he is unable to pass the pool. He comes tumbling down to foul smelling Apakhtar or North, spends some time over there and later on when that soul is ready to be reborn again after many years, he according to his Keshash is alloted parents as per his fixed destiny and descends in mother’s womb. Such souls are known as ”Saja na Ruvan” (punishment region)are destined to be reborn. We all come in that category because we are Mazdiyasni Dravands still not on path of Ashoi.

The second Category of souls called as ”Jaza na Ruvan” (Reward region) are on path of Ashoi who need not come back on this earth. He after corporeal death reaches threshold of Chinvat Pool where the pool becomes broad and he is able to pass it comfortably and reaches sweet smelling Dadareh-Gehan but does not enter it. He leaves this earth also known as ”Khanirath Bami” (or Golden Shore is the seventh Keshwar) for ever and progress near ”Varjamkard’ ‘ which is another station and dissolves his past kerdar.  He than proceeds towards station of six Keshvars and reaches first keshvar of ”Vourubareshta’ ‘ from where he will proceed further to Dadareh-Gehan, which is considered as heaven of bliss for the soul. Such ”Jaza na Ruvan” although has lead life of Tarikat but has unknowingly made some mistakes whilst following it. Such a Ruvan although is fit to enter Dadareh-Gehan but yet stays at Varajami and tries to dissolve his slightly gross kerdar. He need not return back to Khanirath Bami or this earth and for him there is no reincarnation. 

Note:-1) Kerdar means elemental forces that we have created during our stay on this earth. Kerdars can be good or bad also, depending on our deeds.

 2) Chinvat Bridge consists of Var-i-Jam-Kard, Kang-Daeza, Gang-Daeza, Ganjesh (Portal)

3) Arezahi, Savahi, Fradadfash, Vidadfash, Vorubareshta, Vouruzareshta are six Keshwars, the seventh Keshwar is Khanirath Bami meaning ”Golden Shore” our Earth.

The third Category of souls called as ”Daham na Ruvan”  are of higher category than the above two Saja & Jaza  na Ruvan. Such souls have during their earthly stay meticulously practiced very high Tarikats and have substantially developed Ashoi so that his kerdar has become very subtle now, and there is no need for him to stay at Ganjishi, Kangdez or Varjamkard  stations of Chinvat pool, but straight away reaches Dadareh-Gehan which is considered as entrance to station of six Keshwars.

In Bible it is said ”In my father’s house there are many Mansions”. The above mentioned stations are called as Mansions in Bible.

Reference:- 1)  Dharmik jindagi gujarvana zarathosti kayda by late Bomanji Rivetna page 151

                             2)  Mazdyasni Zarathosti Daen mujab Zarathosti Tarabyat ni asal rudhi page 15

                            3) Manual of Khshnoom by Phiroze Tavadia – Chart on page no 142 .

 Please see the attachment.  7 Keshwars  

 Courtesy : Firdosh K Sukhia

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.